Travel: Fall Festivities

Yet again, I have waited until the last possible second to go ahead and hit publish on this post. 

This Autumn was definitely a handful; a stressful 21 credit load of heavy as hell course work, getting our car flooded at an intersection in west side, receiving not-so-good news about family members. It has been rough. If you know me, I tend to complain when I am under pressure, but at the same time somehow putout my best work while doing so. There are some days that have me on the low worse than other, but I stay optimistic and continue to shine on with that stupid grin of mine. So yes, this fall wasn’t ideally what I envisioned it to be – far from it, if I am being honest. But, I made sure to still make the best of the time and what was thrown my way.

While I had a mini break from classes in the middle of October due to Midterms (pretty sure I died no less than 4 times during those days), I decided to go on a few short little trips with those I hold closest to my heart. Also, I met up with my best-friend to take a trip down to Jim Thorpe for an ongoing fall festival. It was cold. I had a fever the entire time, BUT THAT DIDN’T DEFER ME FROM TAKING WONDERFUL PHOTOS OF THIS GEM OF A HUMAN. I went to Jim Thorpe when I was younger to hike a very strenuous trail, but I never actually went into the town itself. The streets were cobble stone and the buildings were so delicate with the patterns of brick and the colors – I felt like I was in England for a hot second. I love you de, and seriously seeing you for the day made my month.

Also during that weekend, me and the SO went to a local apple orchard in search of the perfect apples to utilize in a few Pinterest recipes. We originally planned to go to the pumpkin patch and put our team skills to the test, but after Jim Thorpe the day before, I still was feeling so gross and sick. I was at the point of delirium and was totally not myself. Also not pictured was the homemade pumpkin alfredo stuffed shells we made – BOMB AF.

What have you done to enhance your yearly autumn experience? 

 

Leave a comment